Claude André Hébert | Montréal
perfume, montreal, Claude Andre Hebert
21012
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-21012,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-3.8.1,vertical_menu_enabled, vertical_menu_transparency vertical_menu_transparency_on,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2,vc_responsive

The Montreal Collection from Claude André Hébert

The perfumer Claude André Hébert launches five fragrances inspired by emblematic places in the metropolis of Montreal.

These creations and the entire collection of the perfumer can be seen and sampled in his new boutique on rue Saint-Denis, in Montreal

Known for his rare gift Claude André Hébert does not create perfumes he tells olfactory stories by combining the fragrance with his inspirations. Before starting his business, Claude André Hébert worked for several years with large perfume houses, including Aramis and Lancaster. In particular, he held the position of Director of Thierry Mugler Parfumerie in Eastern Canada. In 2002, he decided to focus solely on his passion for perfume design.

At the heart of his ambition: to return to the essentials, to preserve the tradition of perfumers and to create fragrances with essences of the highest quality. Working with natural ingredients imported from the city of Grasse, France, a true Mecca of perfumery, he practices his art with the soul of a craftsman and the freedom of the artist.

À l’ombre des clochers

 

The first fragrance finds its roots in the neighborhood of Old Montreal.
“August 4th 1701 is marked by the signature of the Peace Treaty with Indian leaders. Montreal is geographically well located for trade. The river made sailing easier… This small town of French origin with its brick and stone paved streets is charming. One can imagine the women of this era wearing their heavy velvet dresses and hats adorned with lace”.
A vintage perfume, À l’ombre des Clochers, brings out the nostalgia of another era when velvet, lace, crinolines, dust and leather co-existed.

Notre – Dame

 

Arriving at Notre-Dame, we discover the perfume Belle de Notre Dame.

“In the beginning, people living in Quebec were devout Catholics. This is the reason why the Notre-Dame Basilica was built. This basilica is surrounded by the captivating scent of essence reminding us of the devout catholics of Quebec.”

A royal perfume with lily, iris and orange flower that emanate from a very unconventional feminine energy. A singular heady scent, designed for very special occasions. A fresh oriental fragrance, upgraded with a spice cocktail that leaves a rich emotional wake similar to a visit to the Notre Dame Basilica.

Ville-Marie

 

The walk continues on René-Lévesque street and we discover another reality.

“René Lévesque, the street, gives off a metallic smell of a large North American city with its skyscrapers and busy streets …”

The perfume Ville-Marie is inspired by this city’s nerve center with its buildings, office towers, concrete, traffic and commercial transactions. A yin energy for an active urban individual that leaves a determined image in its wake, highlighted by a metallic note.

Métropole

 

We reach the center point of the city. What would be Montreal without Ste-Catherine street?

“A street with many seductive scents: tobacco, food and hops. A street where all cultures and colors blend together: French and English interspersed with a hint of Chinese and Spanish … This street is one of its kind worldwide, where one feels that everything is possible! ”

Here, is Métropole perfume. A fragrance with festive energy, a sexual floral scent with musky and powdery elements that will certainly, make you like experience a cultural journey.

Mont-Royal

 

We end this journey where we find the city’s oxygen and the fragrance, “Mont-Royal” was created.

“Mount Royal has always been the breath of Montreal. This must not be forgotten!  This mountain gives Montreal a scent that no other city has … the smell of freshly grown grass, fir, birch and lilac, give it an incomparable freshness!”

An introduction made of fresh grass, fir and pine. A fresh and masculine scent with a lilac heart. A wink to St. Joseph’s Oratory; a perfume in honor of Frère André with its miraculous healing aromas.

Five fragrances to celebrate Montreal

As Montreal prepares to celebrate 375 years in 2017, Claude André Hébert has created five perfumes, each in its own way, celebrating the charms and personalities of the metropolis as well as its unique olfactory footprint.

Claude André Hébert | Montréal
perfume, montreal, Claude Andre Hebert
22306
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-22306,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-3.8.1,vertical_menu_enabled, vertical_menu_transparency vertical_menu_transparency_on,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.3,vc_responsive

La collection Montréal de Claude André Hébert

Le parfumeur Claude André Hébert lance cinq parfums inspirés de lieux emblématiques de la métropole

Ces créations et toute la collection du parfumeur sont réunies dans sa nouvelle boutique de la rue Saint-Denis, à Montréal

L’un des rares « nez » à exercer son art au Québec, Claude André Hébert ne crée pas des parfums :

il raconte des histoires olfactives en combinant les effluves au gré de ses inspirations.

Avant de démarrer son entreprise, Claude André Hébert a collaboré pendant plusieurs années avec de grandes maisons de parfum, dont Aramis et Lancaster. Il a notamment occupé le poste de directeur de Thierry Mugler Parfumerie pour l’est du Canada. En 2002, il décide de donner libre cours à sa passion pour le design de parfums.

Au cœur de son projet : revenir à l’essentiel, soit conserver la tradition des parfumeurs et créer des jus avec des essences de la plus haute qualité.

Travaillant à partir d’ingrédients naturels importés de la ville de Grasse, en France, véritable Mecque de la parfumerie, il pratique son métier avec l’âme de l’artisan et la liberté de l’artiste.

À l’ombre des clochers

 

Le premier parfum trouve ses origines dans le Vieux-Montréal.
«Le 4 août 1701 est le jour de la signature du Traité de paix avec les Chefs Amérindiens. Montréal est géographiquement très bien située pour le commerce. Le fleuve fait en sorte que la navigation est plus propice… Cette petite ville d’origine française avec ses rues pavées de briques et de pierres est charmante. On peut imaginer les femmes de l’époque vêtues de leurs grosses robes en velours et coiffées de chapeaux en dentelle.»
Un parfum vintage, À l’ombre des clochers fait surgir la nostalgie d’une époque passée où se côtoyaient le velours, la dentelle, les crinolines, la poussière et le cuir.Oriantal-Épicé. Note de tête : Hespéridé, Aromatique, Aldehyde, Mandarine, Sauge, Aldéhyde. Note de cœur : Épicé, floral, Cardamome, Ylangylang, Lys, Palmarosa. Note de Fond : Ambré, Musqué, Animal Encens, Musc, Cuir

Notre – Dame

 

En se déplaçant plus haut, nous arrivons et découvrons le parfum Notre Dame.
«À l’origine, les Québécois étaient de fervents catholiques. C’est pourquoi la basilique Notre-Dame a été construite. Cette basilique, qui dégage une forte odeur d’encens, nous rappelle l’importance de la religion pour les Québécois à une certaine époque.»
Un parfum royal avec du lys, de l’iris et de la fleur d’oranger qui émane d’une énergie féminine très différente. Un parfum capiteux singulier, conçu pour les occasions très spéciales. Un oriental frais, modernisé grâce au cocktail d’épices qui laisse un sillage riche en émotions telle une visite à la basilique Notre-Dame.

Ville-Marie

La marche se poursuit sur la rue René-Lévesque pour découvrir une toute autre réalité.
«René-Lévesque, la rue, dégage une odeur métallique de grande ville nord-américaine avec ses grattes-ciels et ses voitures qui défilent une après l’autre…»
Le parfum Ville-Marie est inspiré de ce centre névralgique de la ville avec ses édifices, tours à bureaux, le béton, la circulation automobile et les affaires en cours. Une énergie masculine pour l’homme d’affaires actif urbain qui laisse une image de détermination dans son sillage, soulignée par une note métallique.

Métropole

Nous arrivons au point d’ébullition de la ville. Que serait Montréal sans la rue Ste-Catherine?
«Une rue aux odeurs de séduction multiples: tabac, nourriture et houblon. Une rue où toutes les cultures et toutes les couleurs se mélangent: tantôt françaises, tantôt anglaises entrecoupées d’un soupçon de chinois et d’espagnol…Une rue unique au monde où on se croit tout permis et où la fête est de mise! Comme un gros feu d’artifices, elle émeut tout le monde!»
Voici le parfum Métropole, un parfum à l’énergie festive, un floral sexuel avec des éléments musqués et poudrés qui vous fera assurément vivre un voyage culturel.

Mont-Royal

«La montagne du Mont-Royal est depuis toujours le poumon de la ville de Montréal. Ne l’oublions pas! Cette montagne donne à Montréal une odeur de nature qu’aucune autre ville ne pourrait avoir… les odeurs du gazon fraîchement poussé, du sapin, des bouleaux et du lilas, lui donnent une fraîcheur incomparable!»
Une entrée en matière avec l’herbe fraîche, le sapin et le pin. Une odeur fraîche et masculine avec un cœur de lilas. Un clin d’œil à l’oratoire St-Joseph; un parfum en l’honneur du Frère André par ses effluves de guérison miraculeuse.

Cinq sillages qui célèbrent Montréal

Alors que Montréal s’apprête à fêter ses 375 ans de fondation en 2017, Claude André Hébert propose cinq eaux de parfum, lesquelles, chacune à sa façon, célèbrent les charmes et les particularités de la métropole ainsi que son empreinte olfactive unique.